Personal styling services

I've been using Stitch Fix for about 6 months now... I'm on the fence. I love getting a box of clothes (squeeeeeee!), but it's spendy.

Anyone use this or similar services? Your thoughts?

Comments

• I'm a new user to Stitch Fix (getting my 3rd fix in a couple weeks), but I'm kind of addicted.  I love shopping for others but really hate shopping for myself because I'm insecure and get frustrated easily.  Stitch Fix is great because, at most, you have five things you don't like and are out $20.  This to me is better than spending hours of my time trying on a bunch of clothes, only to leave the store bitter and feeling awful about myself.  It's a similar thing with the prices of the clothes.  I'm willing to spend more than I would in a department store for the convenience and mental healthiness that not having to shop as much brings me.  In my last fix, I got the perfect graduation dress for $68.  I'm still riding high from that.
  • I love shopping and making fun of clothing that looks weird on me. In my opinion, it's the clothing getting it wrong, not me. I'm fabulous. So what if I look like a sausage in that dress? That makes it a sausage-casing, and I don't wear sausage-casings. Ill-fitting pants with pulling that forms a frowny crotch are also a no-go, because life's too short to wear unhappy clothing. I spend too much money from impulse shopping when I feel down though, and I get too attached to things I do like, so while I'm always tempted by these subscription services, I know my hoarding tendencies mean I shouldn't. My closet is already massive. But if you guys post your boxes I'd love to live vicariously through whatever y'all are receiving in these subscription services. 
  • I like shopping, but with a full-time job and 2 kids under 5 - there is NO WAY I can go shopping. No way. I barely am able to get to the grocery store. Weekends are a blur of feeding, wiping, driving, and generally trying to de-assholize them.