Project Runway Junior

Anybody watch it last night? I've DVRed it to watch tonight. Hope it is better that the regular PR, but I know that's am crazy dream!

Comments

• Watched it. Gracie (8) came running up the driveway shouting about it being on. She was super excited.

They are talented kids. Too much black, they are all afraid of pattern and color. Love the fact that there will be less producer driven drama, as they don't want to slander a kid's character. The time shown is work time and runway time, not as much blah, blah, blah, hour and a half, product placement nonsense. It's more like OG PR. 

What I really love it the idea that teens are being so true to themselves. I graduated high school in the 90s. Being gay wouldn't have been a huge deal, but being as out, proud, and expressive as these kids would have been unthinkable. It speaks well for the future.

• Well, your review gives me hope - thanks!
  • I agree with @BitingPanda that they are really talented kids. What I liked most was that they were so excited about being there and doing the challenge. Sometimes with the grown up version, the adult competitors are almost already jaded about the show before it even starts (playing it safe or not really challenging themselves).