Self Care Friday's

Comments

• I started a new knitting project this week and bought yarn for a crochet project yesterday. I put some mindless tv or a podcast on in the background and enjoy the process. I'm also trying to make myself get out and meet people. We just moved here and I don't have any new friends yet. I've been going to a weekly yoga class and I'm going to try to go to the knitting group tonight at the yarn shop. Making new friends as an adult is hard. 
  • Hiking with my dogs is a big stress reliever for me.  At the beginning of the year, I signed up to volunteer to help build a new hiking trail at a local land trust that is doing some good conservation work.  I've never done anything like this before, so I am learning something new, getting outside, and spending one Saturday morning a month with some interesting folks.   

I'm also trying to unplug in the evening with a book, or at the very least watch some British period dramas before I go to bed.  The Crown, Victoria, and the Lucy Worsley Six Wives of Henry VIII have been pleasant distractions.

• Scout said:

Hiking with my dogs is a big stress reliever for me.  At the beginning of the year, I signed up to volunteer to help build a new hiking trail at a local land trust that is doing some good conservation work.  I've never done anything like this before, so I am learning something new, getting outside, and spending one Saturday morning a month with some interesting folks.   

I'm also trying to unplug in the evening with a book, or at the very least watch some British period dramas before I go to bed.  The Crown, Victoria, and the Lucy Worsley Six Wives of Henry VIII have been pleasant distractions.

Building a hiking trail sounds awesome!