The Pets of the Lounge

Comments

• @stancey Cobalt, Cesium and Radium? I love it! Are you a scientist?
    I wish!  I'm actually an English teacher whose favorite subject was always science.
  • @housefulofboys I love them! Retrievers are so wonderful and yours are just gorgeous.
  • I tried using Facebook and made a photo bucket account and copied the url into the picture frame thingy and nothing works for me and the instructions are very simple and I'm fairly tech savvy so I don't know, I'm baffled.
  • edited February 2015
    @Glam_Dixie Can you copy and paste the url into the message window without the image tags? Someone might be able to help diagnose the problem!
  • @KinoEye, that's so beautiful I'm actually sniffling. I'm such a dork!
    Me too!
  • This is Crash.

Crash! What a great name for a beagle! I grew up with 3 beagles in the house. I never felt lonely with their big, sweet brown eyes looking at me with such love and trust.
  • Gemfemme said:

Crash! What a great name for a beagle! I grew up with 3 beagles in the house. I never felt lonely with their big, sweet brown eyes looking at me with such love and trust.
    When we got him from the shelter, his name was Rocco, which I hated. One of the guys there said casually, "Yeah, when they picked him up from us, his name was Crash. When they returned him, they told us he only responded to Rocco." I was like, "Yeah, right." So there he was, Crash again!

All my friends said that of COURSE a dog that was going to live with me should be named Crash. During the application process, the shelter was calling my friends to ask if we were suitable candidates to adopt a dog. The shelter guy said, "All your friends said the same thing - if they were a dog, they'd want to live at your house!"  :-D
  • KinoEye said:
    This is one of my favorite pet pictures of all time -- when Calvin (right) met Gracie (left).